Parish Council


There are 20 seats on the Risinghurst and Sandhills Parish Council, split into the following parish wards:

  • Risinghurst North parish ward: 9
  • Risinghurst South parish ward: 3
  • Sandhills parish ward: 5
  • Wood Farm parish ward: 3

There are currently 8 vacancies on the Parish Council, if you are interested in being a Parish Councillor or would like further information on the Parish Council, please contact the Parish Clerk.

Parish Councils have a number of responsibilities and statutory duties, these are summarised here.

Oxford City & Oxfordshire County Councillors:

  • Mike Rowley – Barton & Sandhills: contact
  • Martyn Rush – Barton & Sandhills: contact
  • Chewe Munkonge – Risinghurst & Quarry: contact
  • Glynis Phillips – Barton, Sandhills & Risinghurst (County Councillor) : contact
  • Roz Smith – Risinghurst & Quarry (City & County Councillor): contact

Local MP: