Committee, Working Groups and Representatives Appointed for 2022/23

Committees (formal meetings with the delegated power to make certain decisions)
  • Finance and HR: Cllrs Adams, Fuller, Jenkinson (Chairman) and Smith
Working Groups  (reporting to Council for decisions to be made)
  • Drainage: Cllrs Taylor, Jenkinson and Will Clark (resident)
  • Playing Field Improvement: Cllrs Amin (Chair), Jenkinson, Taylor and Walton.
  • Grass Verge Management (consulted by ODS): Cllrs Adams, Jenkinson (Chairman) and Ed Potter (resident).
  • Grounds Working Group: Cllrs Fuller, Adams, Taylor and Will Clark (Chairman)
Representatives:  (for special areas of responsibility)
  • Planning: Cllrs Adams (Sandhills), Merritt (Wood Farm) and Taylor (Risinghurst)
  • Noticeboards: Cllrs Adams (Sandhills), Fuller (Roundway), Merritt (Wood Farm) and Taylor (Risinghurst Post Office)
  • Play areas: Cllr Fuller (Richards Way ballcourt and Olive Jacks) and Cllr Philpott (Downside Dip)
  • Defibrillator guardians: Cllrs Taylor (Risinghurst) and Walton (Sandhills)
External Bodies Representatives:
  • Parish Forum (Oxford City Council): Cllrs Adams, Taylor and Walton
  • Transport Forum (Oxford City Council): Cllr Walton