There are 4 Parish wards of Risinghurst North, Risinghurst South, Wood Farm and Sandhills. There are currently 7 unfilled vacancies on the Parish Council and expressions of interest for co-option to serve the community should be made to the Parish Clerk.

Following an uncontested election on May 6th 2021 and one co-option the following candidates have been elected as Parish Councillors to May 2024

David Adams (Chairman)[email protected]
Nadia Amin[email protected]
Graham Drummond[email protected]
Steve Fuller (Vice-Chairman)[email protected]
Alex Jenkinson[email protected]
Jackie Merritt[email protected]
Barbara Naylor[email protected]
Michael Philpott[email protected]
Vicki Purbrick[email protected]
Derek Taylor[email protected]
Liz Taylor[email protected]
Carol Walton[email protected]
Jayne Wright[email protected]
Second Tier of Local Authority: Oxford City Council (website

Services include waste collection, planning, parking, sport and leisure facilities, elections, housing and environmental health. Your elected Councillors are:

Barton and Sandhills wardJabu Nala-Hartley[email protected]
Barton and Sandhills wardMike Rowley[email protected]
Quarry and Risinghurst wardChewe Munkonge[email protected]
Quarry and Risinghurst wardRoz Smith[email protected]
Third Tier of Local Authority: Oxfordshire County Council (website

Services include education, libraries, museums, roads, social care for children and adults, registration of births, deaths and marriage. Your elected Councillors are:

Barton, Sandhills and RisinghurstCllr Glynis Phillips[email protected]
Headington and Quarry  Cllr Roz Smith[email protected]